Cuomo Expands List of Quarantine States

Cuomo Expands List of Quarantine States

At a news conference today, New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announced the addition of 10 states to his quarantine list. Visitors from the states on the governors list are subject to a mandatory 14-day quarantine upon arrival in New York.

This expansion comes after weeks of adding and removing various states from the list in the hope of preventing visitors to New York from bringing the COVID-19 virus with them.

This announcement of course comes in the wake of the Governor’s trip to Savannah, Georgia where he unveiled alongside Savannah Mayor Van R. Johnson a plan to open two new testing sites in the city. The Governor has publicly declared that because he has determined himself to be categorized as an essential worker, he is not subject to his own quarantine rules which subject travelers to and visitors from Georgia to a two week quarantine upon arrival in New York.

The full list of states from which visitors are subject to quarantine is:

* Alaska

* Alabama

* Arkansas

* Arizona

* California

* Delaware

* Florida

* Georgia

* Iowa

* Idaho

* Indiana

* Kansas

* Louisiana

* Maryland

* Missouri

* Mississippi

* Montana

* North Carolina

* North Dakota

* Nebraska

* New Mexico

* Nevada

* Ohio

* Oklahoma

* South Carolina

* Tennessee

* Texas

* Utah

* Virginia

* Washington

* Wisconsin

Minnesota was removed from the list today.

Photo by: Kevin P. Coughlin / Office of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo

Be in the know

receive BoroPark24’s news & updates on whatsapp

 Start Now

Boro Park Police Officer Retires After 27 Years
  • Jul 21 2020
  • |
  • 3:55 PM

Bobov Rebbe Will Be in Boro Park for Upcoming Shabbos
  • Jul 21 2020
  • |
  • 3:26 PM